Dougallmedia's Covid Response
THUNDER BAY

Listen
Live

Now Playing

CFNO - Your Hometown Sound

CFNO Local Events

Closed - Marathon Senior Centre

Senior Citizen Club in Marathon

 Centre closed because of Covid restrictions
 

the Senior Citizen Club in Marathon will be closed because of Covid Restrictions until January 26th. We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

Terrace Bay Ice Fishing Challenge

Calling all Fishing Enthusiasts! Terrace Bay’s ON ICE – Ice Fishing Challenge! Starts February 1 to February 28, 2022. Anyone can participate in the 2022 Ontario Ice Fishing Challenge and it is for all ages. All entries will be eligible for $13,600 in Prizes & Draws, including Local Town Sponsorship Prizes. Register at AnglersAtlas.com/Tournaments 

LU Thunderwolves Men’s Hockey 2021-2022 Season

CFNO is proud to sponsor the LU Thunderwolves Men’s Hockey 2021-2022 Season!

 

All Lakehead University Men's Hockey home games are played at Fort William Gardens, (Home games are marked in uppercase lettering)

DATE TIME OPPONENT
Fri Oct 22 7:00 PM VS NORTHLAND COLLEGE
Sat Oct 23 7:00 PM VS NORTHLAND COLLEGE
Thu Nov 04 7:00 PM VS YORK LIONS
Fri Nov 05 7:00 PM VS YORK LIONS
Sat Nov 06 7:00 PM VS YORK LIONS
Thu Nov 11 7:00 PM VS RYERSON RAMS
Fri Nov 12 7:00 PM VS RYERSON RAMS
Sat Nov 13 7:00 PM VS RYERSON RAMS
Fri Nov 19 7:00 PM VS TORONTO VARSITY BLUES
Sat Nov 20 7:00 PM VS TORONTO VARSITY BLUES
Fri Jan 07 6:00 PM at Ryerson Rams
Sat Jan 08 6:00 PM at Ryerson Rams
Thu Jan 20 6:00 PM at Brock Badgers
Fri Jan 21 6:00 PM at Brock Badgers
Sat Jan 22 6:00 PM at Brock Badgers
Thu Feb 03 7:00 PM at Toronto Varsity Blues
Fri Feb 04 7:15 PM at York Lions
Sat Feb 05 7:15 PM at York Lions
Fri Feb 11 7:00 PM at Toronto Varsity Blues
Sat Feb 12 7:00 PM at Toronto Varsity Blues
Fri Feb 18 7:00 PM VS BROCK BADGERS
Sat Feb 19 7:00 PM VS BROCK BADGERS

Tickets:

Season tickets
• Guaranteed seats for all games including exhibition
• Save money versus buying single-game tickets
• No waiting in long lineups
• First right of refusal for purchasing playoff tickets
• Option for seat renewal at the end of the season
Prices (HST extra):
• Adults $150.00
• Seniors 65 & older $140.00
• Full-time students (with valid student I.D.) $95.00
• Children 16 & under $95.00
• Person with Disability $95.00
Single-game tickets
Purchase tickets online or at the Fort William Gardens box office for the regular season and non-conference games. HST Included
• Adults $15.00
• Full-time students (with valid student I.D.) $10.00
• Children 16 & under $10.00
• Person with Disability $10.00
Call the Fort William Gardens box office at (807) 625-2929 for more information or visit https://tickets.thunderbay.ca/.
Group sales for single-game tickets
Please contact Kody Anton at luhockey@lakeheadu.ca for more information.
 

Wing Night


Royal Canadian Legion Branch 109
 Every Thursday
Schreiber
Wing Night

Wings, snack pack, fries, mozza sticks, mushroom caps, plenty of flavors to choose from
Wing Night 6-10pm
Bar open 5-11
Provincial Guidelines in place
proof of double vaccination and ID required for entry

 

Elderly Person Centre - Geraldton


Elderly Person Centre - Gerlaldton

 Activities happening :
Drop in from Tuesday to Friday 11 am to 3 pm, pop in for a visit, chat with friends, play chess, cards, scrabble, do a quick craft, get technical support for your phone, tablet or computer.
Other activities-Quilting and crafts, Carpet Bowling, Euchre and Bid Euchre. Our Art Group, (painting and drawing) will start Wednesdays on January 12th from 3-6 pm

Manitouwadge Golden Age Centre


Manitouwadge Golden Age Centre
During the Holidays

 Open To Members


 The Manitouwadge Golden Age Centre is open Daily from 1 -5 during the holidays for members that have up to date Covid shots and passports, drop in to play games , watch movies, play pool, darts and visit with others, Come on out, the coffees on!